This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    hk
    9.6
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    5.8
    22 November 2017
    I had breakfast and dinner. The food was rather disappointing.
    Clean
    Rita
    pt
    9.2
    22 November 2017
    Memorable stay, a must-have experience in Japan
    Nothing we didn't like, we felt the experience was well worth the money.
    Dinner was absolutely exceptional, staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was gorgeous, private onsen was beautiful and the stay was absolutely memorable.
    nz
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ilaria
    it
    10
    20 November 2017
    The pillows are traditional and filled with rice...
    Wonderful Ryokan with a very nice onsen! The highlight of our trip. Fabulous dinner and breakfast! Tip: go to the public onsen before dinner to have some quiet time; everyone goes there after dinner! I also found it empty in the morning, between 9 and 10. Also, they let me in even if I had a tattoo.
    Hwa Tin
    sg
    9.2
    19 November 2017
    Truly enjoyable stay
    Superior twin room is spacious & comfortable. Outdoor onsen is heavenly. Also given 45 min of free private outdoor onsen 😄. Must go for half board with delicious & sumptuos dinner.
    Evelyn
    sg
    7.9
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KENTARO
    hk
    7.1
    18 November 2017
    Good for international visitor!
    Fair view. Bit too expensive for quality of food.
    Staffs and facilities are pretty ready for international visitors. Quite helpful for visiting Hakone. Good Private Onsen (+2000yen). Just in front of local bus station. Direct access from Shinjuku bus station.
    Saray
    es
    6.7
    16 November 2017
    Too expensive for the quality
    We booked the hotel thinking that it was in the middle of the mountain(as per pictures) but it's not. The public hotspring is ok and free of charge. We've paid for the private one and it was ok but way too expensive for 45 minutes (3000 yen). We've had dinner and breakfast (traditional one) but nobody explained to us which kind of food they were serving... regarding the breakfast, is the typical one, so don't expect pastries and coffee. You'll have seafood, row fish and seaweed. We think the meals were too expensive. The experience of sleeping in tatami was good. At the front desk; almost no English at all. The front desk agent couldn't even give us information about trains, only check in, check out, schedule for dinner and breakfast... At the dining room no English at all, nobody could explain us what we were eating, no menu written, nothing. We were disappointed as we have paid 300€ for one night (breakfast and dinner) and we were expecting more quality in service.
    at
    9.6
    16 November 2017
    Lovely hotel with great value for money. Excellent location with easy access to Hakone sights and hiking trails. Wonderful dinner with great ambiance. Highly recommended!
    Boris Zolotarev
    au
    10
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rhoda
    ca
    9.6
    14 November 2017
    Exactly as listed
    The meals was good too simple for the price
    Clean, staff and spacious
    Trevor
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    Nice simple hotel where the staff work hard at making your stay enjoyable and memorable!
    Can't think of single thing that I thought was a problem, all very good.
    Comfortable, homely ryokan style hotel, clean large room with toilet. Washing and showering available in the large onsen (male and female). Staff very helpful and all reception staff spoke good English. Food excellent, also a number of acceptable restaurants nearby if a break from the hotel needed. These usually closed at 8.30pm. Also nearby was a convenience store with ATM. Bus-stop near hotel links to all the Hakone Freepass transport options, all very well worth doing and to all the superb world-class art galleries and museums in the area. Stayed November 2017 as a couple.
    Alison
    au
    9.6
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fit2TravelCarl
    ca
    8.8
    12 November 2017
    Comfort in the Mountains
    Quiet area where Hotel is with not lots of other services-but for a couple would be ideal.
    Very easy access on the bus up from Odawara-bus stop in front of Hotel. As well a very nice set meal for dinner and breakfast. Onsen was small but cute and water very warm. Close bus to the lake and other natural landscapes.
    jp
    10
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LILI
    ca
    10
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    us
    8.8
    10 November 2017
    A lovely Ryokan experience
    It was a bit more hassle to get there than we had expected. There's little nearby, though short drives will take you to great views.
    The facilities are lovely, staff pleasant and attentive, both public and private baths are clean and in very nice natural settings (also VERY hot). The futon bed was perfectly comfortable. We took half-board and couldn't have been happier with the food and service.
    Jörg
    ch
    7.5
    9 November 2017
    For maybe one night experience it's OK.
    The fact, that we had to wait to check-in until 3.00 p.m. even though the room was ready and we came from overseas and that was our first night in Japan. The cold atmosphere throughout the hotel. Even the staff, friendly yes but distant and not outgoing. No credit card accepted. A Little run down in furniture. Price for value overall. What we also need to mention is, that we had nonstop rain during the whole stay. So that adds also to the overall view and needs to be taken into consideration.
    The bus stop right in front of the hotel. the Kaiseki dinner on the first night. The room size.
    Charlotte
    gb
    10
    9 November 2017
    Great place to stay, staff spoke great English and were very helpful.
    Excellent service and help sorting out our travel woes
Loading reviews