This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Fiona
    nz
    9.6
    18 February 2018
    Superb all round! The private bath looking out to the bamboo trees was lush and the evening meal was outstanding! Great staff, amazing stay, highly recommend.
    Joanne
    ie
    7.5
    18 February 2018
    The decor is a bit dated
    Good location, right beside a bus stop. Nice onsen.
    Hao
    us
    10
    13 February 2018
    We arrived late so we cannot reserve the private bath, but the hot spring in the public bath is amazing! Breakfast and Dinner are great!
    Nele
    be
    10
    5 February 2018
    First of all, I loved Hakone. The area was so beautiful. Public transport was convenient and all the day trips to Mount Fuji were amazing. And this ryokan... WAUW! The friendly staff and amazing food! I want to go back already :-)
    Mike
    ca
    9.6
    3 February 2018
    Super friendly and helpful staff, authentic experience. Amazing dinner. Great stay, just too short!
    Robinze
    us
    8.3
    30 January 2018
    The food was great
    Julian Manguinao
    us
    10
    24 January 2018
    I stayed one night and did the private onsen and slept a bunch.
    The staff is extremely friendly and everything is very clean. The hotel was just a simple bus ride from Shinjuku station which was very convenient.
    giuliana
    au
    6.7
    22 January 2018
    Jut okay
    The ryokan was a little tired and old - a table tennis table is not really a draw card. The surrounding area was very run down and quiet - many other small villages in the Hakone region offer more!
    The private bath/onsen was very good We were very close to Lake Ashi - a good kick off point for ropeway, volcano and boat trip
    gb
    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    us
    9.2
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Divya
    in
    10
    21 January 2018
    Highly recommended!
    Amazing place and a great, tourist friendly and accessible Ryokan. Its also veg friendly which is the bonus. The private onsen is also really nice.
    Sally
    au
    9.2
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    au
    9.6
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    8.8
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beau
    gb
    3.3
    18 January 2018
    Over priced and underwhelming!
    Its not well maintained and extremely over priced.
    Mathew
    au
    7.9
    17 January 2018
    Wonderful Japanese experience.
    Nothing.
    Fantastic Japanese Onsen experience. Wonderful staff made us feel very welcome. Food was a wonderful treat, so well prepared and served. Delicious Japanese feast. Comfortable and warm traditional Japanese futons on tatami mat. Room comfortable and big enough for family of 4 for one night. Awesome private Onsen to relax in.
    Yaojian
    gb
    10
    13 January 2018
    Nice location, on the opposite of the bus stop. Nice dinner and service. Kind staff with Chinese instruction for both room stuffs and dinning. Will come again :)
    Rui
    mo
    10
    11 January 2018
    A hotel I will come back again
    Second time here but this time I took my parents here coz everything here is perfect Never forget to book with meals
    Jae
    us
    10
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    nz
    9.6
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews