8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    de

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aishah
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018

    Beautiful Japanese Experience!

    I stayed one night at Mount View Hakone and had a wonderful time. They are used to visitors from abroad and have plenty of English-speaking staff who was very helpful in explaining everything one needs to know on their first ryokan visit. The breakfast and dinner were a very special experience and I loved the Japanese style room and the lovely Yukata we were given to wear in the house. Also, I highly recommend the private Onsen, it is beautiful!
    SARINA
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    5.8
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Really amazing food! Especially dinners- they were way better than we expected them to be. 🤤💕 location is also great, 10 min by bus to the sightseeing cruise + the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Rooms are huge, staff is super nice + speaks English (and if not still, gives their best to help with everything). I really recommend this place!!!
    Sebastian
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Korin
    il

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacques
    lu

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudia Corina
    ro

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ella
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018

    Our top experience in Hakone

    Sleeping on the floor isn't for everybody. We liked it.
    The room are gorgeous, very authentic but not in a tacky way. You can rent a private open air onsen with a view to a small bamboo forest. The dinner we had was fantastic. My partner eats everything and I'm vegetarian - they prepared a great meal for me too, in advance. They had big sizes for.both yukatas and slippers.
    Alisa
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    8 September 2018

    amazing value for money

    It is a little bit far away from the station it takes an hour ish by direct bus and costa around 1050 yen. Dinner was a good experience but it was that delicious. However for this price it’s a very good dinner and an amazing experience.
    Private bath 3000 yen per 45 minutes was amazing, I recommend taking 2 slots in a row. It was a very Japanese style hotel where we were given yukatas and everything else to wear inside the hotel. Also I recommend getting a private bath time and not waste your time to wash up and dry your hair and etc in the end, but just do that in the public bath. There was no one in the public bath both times we went there and it was amazing. But please tie your hair when you’re inside, be more thoughtful of others:) overall, amazing hotel, very relaxing after Tokyo.
    alwlq
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DINA
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pazit
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Great hotel

    The staff is very friendly. The private onsen is great!! 7/11 and lots of restaurants in the area
    Diana Sobolev
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    A bit pricy, I would expect the private onsen to be included. The traditional breakfast was a bit too much for us (but I guess that’s the tradition).
    The staff was super nice, helpful and friendly. The traditional dinner was a fun experience. They have an amazing private onsen (though at a 3000 yen extra fee). Overall, a highly recommend experience in Hakone.
Loading reviews